NatureSphere

SharpVision vs Visium Plus: Which One Fits You?

Updated 2026-10-08 · NatureSphere Editorial Team

Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. This content is for information only and is not medical advice — talk to your doctor before starting any supplement.

SharpVision and Visium Plus are both sold online as vision-support supplements, and both are checked out through BuyGoods. They make an instructive pair because each official page is open about something the other hides. SharpVision shows every package price but no ingredients in text. Visium Plus names 28 ingredients and a $69 single-bottle price, but its multi-bottle prices are images only.

All facts below come from each official website's text. We did not test either product.

What is the key difference between SharpVision and Visium Plus?

The key difference is what you can evaluate before paying. With Visium Plus you can review the formula, and you will find it leans heavily on herbs known from prostate and urinary products. With SharpVision you know exactly what you will spend, but you cannot judge the formula until you get the label.

How do SharpVision and Visium Plus compare side by side?

SharpVision Visium Plus
Form Not stated in page text Capsule
Ingredients in text Not listed 28 vitamins, minerals, mushrooms and herbs
Lutein/zeaxanthin named Unknown No
Smallest package 2 bottles, $158 1 bottle, $69
Best per-bottle price $49 (6 bottles, $294) Not shown in text
US shipping $9.99 or $19.99 on 2 bottles (page conflicts); free on 3 and 6 Free
Guarantee 60 days 60 days from purchase, used bottles accepted
Subscription Not mentioned No, one-time payment
Notable claims to ignore "Only until today" urgency "FDA approved" facility, stock scarcity

Which formula looks more relevant to eye health?

We cannot answer for SharpVision without its label. For Visium Plus, only a few ingredients overlap with the AREDS formula studied by the National Eye Institute: vitamin E, zinc and copper. Their doses are not disclosed. Most of the remaining Visium Plus ingredients, such as saw palmetto, pygeum and stinging nettle, are typical of prostate formulas.

Which one is cheaper to try?

Visium Plus is cheaper to try: $69 for one bottle with free US shipping, according to its official website. SharpVision's smallest order is two bottles for $158 plus shipping. If you plan a longer commitment, SharpVision's six-bottle price works out to $49 per bottle; Visium Plus's multi-bottle prices need to be checked at checkout.

Which is safer for people who take medication?

Visium Plus raises more flags on paper, because its ingredients are known. Goldenseal can change how the liver handles many drugs, according to the NCCIH, and concentrated green tea has been linked to rare liver injury, per the NCCIH green tea page. SharpVision may or may not carry similar risks; without a label there is no way to know. Either way, anyone on medication should show the label to a pharmacist first.

How do the refund policies differ?

Both list 60 days. Visium Plus says you can get a refund even if you have used the whole bottle, counted from the purchase date. SharpVision lists 60 days on each package but has a second, open-ended refund promise elsewhere on the page; assume 60 days and read the return policy.

Who should pick SharpVision, and who should pick Visium Plus?

See SharpVision packages

See Visium Plus packages

What do both products have in common?

Both SharpVision and Visium Plus are sold only online, rely on long sales presentations, and offer 60-day refunds. Neither page links to a clinical study of its own formula, and both carry the standard disclaimer that the product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Neither replaces an eye exam; the American Academy of Ophthalmology and other eye-care groups stress regular checkups, especially after age 40.

How long will each order last?

SharpVision describes each bottle as a 30-day supply, so the Basic package covers 60 days, which matches its 60-day guarantee. Visium Plus also sells a 30-day bottle. With either, a single month or two is the realistic trial period before the refund window closes, so buying six bottles mainly saves money if you already know you will keep going.

What should you watch for after starting either one?

Stop taking either supplement and talk to a doctor if you notice stomach upset, unusual bruising or bleeding, skin rash, changes in urination, or any change in your vision. With Visium Plus, the herb list makes it especially important to mention the product at any medical appointment, including before surgery. With SharpVision, keep the label handy so you can tell a doctor exactly what you are taking.

Are SharpVision and Visium Plus sold in stores?

No. Both official pages describe online-only sales, and Visium Plus states it is not available anywhere else. Listings on marketplaces may not be genuine or may be old stock, and refunds from the official guarantee usually require an order placed through the official checkout.

How do you compare labels once you have both?

Put the two labels next to each other and compare four things: whether amounts are listed per ingredient, how close any lutein, zeaxanthin, zinc and copper amounts come to the AREDS2 doses, how many herbs with known interactions appear, and the cost per daily serving. That last number is often more revealing than the per-bottle price, because serving sizes differ. Our label-reading checklist walks through each step.

Sources consulted: nei.nih.gov, nccih.nih.gov, aao.org.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper, SharpVision or Visium Plus?

Visium Plus has a $69 single-bottle option. SharpVision starts at $158 for two bottles but drops to $49 per bottle in its 6-bottle pack.

Does SharpVision list its ingredients?

Not in the text of its official sales page. Ask support for the Supplement Facts label.

Why does Visium Plus include saw palmetto?

The official website does not explain it. Saw palmetto is mainly marketed for prostate health, not vision.