EyeFortin Review: Liquid Ingredients, Price and Safety Notes
Updated 2026-10-08 · NatureSphere Editorial Team
Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. This content is for information only and is not medical advice — talk to your doctor before starting any supplement.
Verdict: EyeFortin is an oral liquid with brain-focused compounds such as huperzine A and Alpha GPC, not classic eye nutrients. It may interest people who prefer drops, but medication interactions deserve a careful look first.
EyeFortin stands out in this category because it is a dropper bottle you swallow, not a capsule. It is sold through a video page with a text version, and orders go through BuyGoods. Here is what the official website says, how the named ingredients are understood in published research, and who should be cautious. This is a summary of public information; we did not test the product.
What is EyeFortin?
EyeFortin is a liquid dietary supplement taken by mouth. It is not an eye drop and is not meant to go in the eyes. The official website describes it as a formula that supports vision by acting on signaling in the brain, specifically glutamate receptors involved in turning signals from the eyes into images. That explanation is the manufacturer's own; we did not find eye-care organizations describing a supplement that works this way.
As with every product here, the page's disclaimer says EyeFortin is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
What ingredients does EyeFortin list?
According to the official website, EyeFortin contains a proprietary blend of:
| Ingredient | Type |
|---|---|
| Niacin | B vitamin (vitamin B3) |
| L-glutamic acid | Amino acid |
| L-tyrosine | Amino acid |
| Taurine | Amino acid-like compound |
| Alpha GPC | Choline compound |
| D-aspartic acid | Amino acid |
| Coleus forskohlii extract | Herb (source of forskolin) |
| Eyebright extract | Herb |
| Huperzine A | Compound from a club moss |
The page contradicts itself here. Its FAQ calls the formula "10 eye health supporting plant extracts," yet the list above has nine items, and most of them are a vitamin or amino acids rather than plant extracts. Amounts per serving are not given, because the blend is proprietary. Ask the vendor for a full label before ordering.
What does research say about EyeFortin's ingredients?
None of the nine ingredients is part of the AREDS2 formula that the National Eye Institute describes for people with intermediate macular degeneration. Several ingredients are better known from memory and focus supplements. In general terms:
- Niacin. An essential B vitamin. The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements notes that high supplemental doses can cause flushing and, rarely, liver problems and vision changes. The dose in EyeFortin is not disclosed.
- Huperzine A. It slows the breakdown of acetylcholine, a brain chemical. It is studied mainly for memory, not eyesight. Because of how it works, it can add to the effect of some Alzheimer's drugs and other medicines that act on acetylcholine.
- Alpha GPC. A source of choline, also marketed for memory and focus.
- Coleus forskohlii. Forskolin is sold mostly for weight and blood pressure marketing; it may interact with blood pressure and blood-thinning medicines.
- Eyebright. A traditional herb for eye complaints, with very little clinical research behind it.
- Taurine. The retina naturally contains taurine; supplement studies in people for vision are limited.
The official page does not link any study of the EyeFortin formula itself.
How do you take EyeFortin?
The manufacturer says to take two full droppers in the morning, either directly in the mouth or mixed into coffee, tea or another drink. If you dislike swallowing pills, that is a real practical advantage. The page does not state the volume of each bottle in text, so check the label for how many days a bottle lasts.
How much does EyeFortin cost?
The text of the official page does not show prices, so check the current price on the official website at checkout. What we could confirm:
- Packages of 1, 3 and 6 bottles are offered.
- Shipping is listed as free for each package in the United States; Canada, the UK and Ireland, and Australia and New Zealand are listed at $15.95.
- The page says the purchase is one-time, with no autoship.
- The 3- and 6-bottle orders include two digital bonus guides, one about memory and one about hearing.
See EyeFortin packages and prices
Is there an EyeFortin money-back guarantee?
Yes, the official website describes a 60-day money-back guarantee. The refund steps are in a separate refund policy page, so read it before ordering, especially whether you need to return the bottles and who pays return shipping.
Is EyeFortin safe for everyone?
No supplement is safe for everyone, and EyeFortin's own FAQ is overconfident on this point. It says the product is "designed for all ages and medical conditions," while the disclaimer on the same page tells people who are pregnant, nursing, on medication or with a medical condition to consult a physician. The disclaimer is the advice to follow.
Be especially careful if you:
- take medicine for Alzheimer's disease, glaucoma eye drops of the cholinergic type, or drugs for bladder control or heart rate, because huperzine A affects acetylcholine;
- take blood pressure medicine or blood thinners, because of coleus forskohlii;
- take cholesterol medicine or have liver disease, because of niacin;
- are pregnant, nursing, under 18 or have a seizure disorder.
Bring the bottle to your doctor or pharmacist; that is also the manufacturer's own suggestion.
Who might consider EyeFortin?
EyeFortin may appeal to an adult who:
- prefers a liquid over capsules;
- is mainly interested in focus and screen-day fatigue rather than in the nutrients studied for macular health;
- has no medication conflicts after checking with a pharmacist.
People with any eye disease should talk to an eye doctor. For macular degeneration, the nutrients with evidence are in our AREDS2 explainer.
What are EyeFortin's drawbacks?
- Interaction risk. Huperzine A, forskolin and niacin all have known drug interactions or side effects at higher doses.
- Doses not disclosed. The proprietary blend hides amounts.
- Inconsistent ingredient description. "10 plant extracts" versus nine listed items, most not plants.
- Bold headline. The page uses a large percentage claim about vision that it does not support with a study.
- Online only. Prices and refund terms are on separate pages.
How does EyeFortin compare with OptiPlax?
EyeFortin and OptiPlax use near-identical sales page templates, FAQ wording and shipping tables, but their formulas share nothing: one is a liquid of amino acids and nootropic-style compounds, the other a seaweed capsule. Our EyeFortin vs OptiPlax page lays out the differences.
Visit the official EyeFortin website
Sources consulted: nei.nih.gov, ods.od.nih.gov.
Frequently asked questions
Is EyeFortin an eye drop?
No. EyeFortin is a liquid you swallow. The official website says to take two droppers in the morning by mouth or in a drink.
What is in EyeFortin?
The official website lists niacin, L-glutamic acid, L-tyrosine, taurine, Alpha GPC, D-aspartic acid, coleus forskohlii, eyebright and huperzine A.
Can I take EyeFortin with medication?
Ask your doctor or pharmacist first. Huperzine A, forskolin and niacin can interact with several common medicines.
Does EyeFortin ship free?
The official website lists free US shipping on all packages; international orders to listed countries cost $15.95.